Home   |   Member Login   |   About FCITL   |   Join FCITL

Florida Council of Instructional Technology Leaders

Contacts for Technology Information

Educator Recruitment, Development, & Retention
(view website)

Bureau of Educational Technology

(view website)

Division of Technology and Innovation
(view website)

  • Vacant
    Chief Information Officer
    Phone: 850-245-0510
  • Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 850-245-9750

    This Office is responsible for the following: Technology Planning and Management; Educational Technology; Data Center Operations; Applications Development and Support; and Customer/End User Support.
  • Florida Knowledge Network
    As of July 1, 2011 the educational broadcast channel known as The Florida Knowledge Network® is no longer in service.
    DOE staff will continue to monitor school districts' use of leased programming until all rights have expired. School district ITV personnel are still required to submit Certificates of Erasure for expired programming. The Certificates required for the 2011-12 school year may be accessed through the links listed at http://www.floridaknowledgenetwork.org/ and submitted
    by mail, by fax, or by email to:
    The Florida Knowledge Network® at
    325 W. Gaines Street, Room B1-14,
    Tallahassee, FL, 32399
    Phone: (850) 245-9477
    Fax: (850) 245-9327
    Email: Network.ITV@fldoe.org
Public Schools Chancellor

(view website)

Hershel Lyons
Chancellor, Division of Public Schools
325 West Gaines Street, Room 1502
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-0509
Chancellor.Lyons@fldoe.org

Brian Dassler
Deputy Chancellor for Educator Quality
Phone: (850) 245-0509
Fax: (850) 245-0543
Email: Brian.Dassler@fldoe.org

Mary Jane Tappen
Executive Vice Chancellor, K-12 Public Schools
Phone: (850) 245-0509
Email: Mary.Tappen@fldoe.org

Melissa Ramsey
Executive Director for School Improvement
Phone: (850) 245-0509
Email: Melissa.Ramsey@fldoe.org

Bureau of Standards and Instructional Support
(view website)

  • Kathy Nobles
    Bureau Chief
    Phone: 850-245-7830
    Fax: 850-245-0826
    Email: Kathy.Nobles@fldoe.org
  • Katrina G. Figgett
    Director of Instructional Support
    Phone: 850-245-0758
    Fax: 850-245-0826
    Email: Katrina.Figgett@fldoe.org
  • Genevieve English-Charles
    Instructional Materials Specialist
    Phone: 850-245-0315
    Fax: 850-245-0826
    Email: Genevieve.English-Charles@fldoe.org
  • April Drennan
    Instructional Technologist
    Phone: 850-245-5153
    Email: April.Drennan@fldoe.org
  • Ashley Palelis
    Instructional Technology Specialist
    850-245-9323
    Email: Ashley.Palelis@fldoe.org
  • Cathy Seeds
    Library Media and Instructional Materials Specialist
    Phone: 850-245-0903
    Email: Cathy.Seeds@fldoe.org